
Superior Court of California, Mariposa County Standard Orders Attachment Rev 03/2024 
 

STANDARD ORDERS  
(TO ORDER RE: CHILD SUPPORT) 

THE FOLLOWING IS MADE A PART OF THE COURT’S ORDER: 
1. Mariposa County Department of Child Support Services (DCSS) shall open a case on behalf of the custodial 

party and parties shall cooperate with DCSS in compliance with this order. 
 

2. All payments shall be made to: CA State Disbursement Unit 
 PO Box 989067 
 West Sacramento, CA 95798-9067 

 

3. Child support payments are payable by Order/Notice to Withhold Income for Child Support (form FL-195).   An 
Order/Notice to Withhold Income for Child Support (form FL-195) will issue.  

 

4. Each party must (a) provide and maintain health insurance coverage for the children as obligated by law; and (b) 
within 20 days of the DCSS request, complete and return a Health Insurance Form. Each party is responsible for one-
half (1/2) of all medically necessary uninsured medical costs. A Health Insurance Coverage Assignment (form FL-
470) will issue. 

 

5. No provision of this judgment/order may operate to limit any right to collect the principal (total amount of unpaid support) or to 
charge and collect interest and penalties as allowed by law. Interest will accrue on the entire principal balance owing and not 
on each installment as it becomes due. All payments ordered are subject to modification. 

 

6. All parties must notify Mariposa DCSS, at 5101 Jones Street, P.O. Box 748,  Mariposa CA 95338 or by telephone 866-
901-3212, within 10 days of any of the following: (a) change of residence, which notice shall include the new address; (b) 
change of income, with written verification of the new income; (c)  change of employment, which notice shall include the name 
and address of the new employer; and (d) any change in marital status. 

 

7. Payor is ordered to seek and maintain gainful employment; if he/she becomes unemployed for any period of time, he/she 
must send DCSS five (5) job application verifications (to be provided by DCSS upon request) a week and he/she must provide 
DCSS with proof of enrollment in an EDD work program. 

 

8. The non-custodial parent/payor is responsible for paying all child support and reimbursement payment obligations as of the 
effective date of the order and shall be responsible for making voluntary payments during any period of time when payments 
are not being made by an Order/Notice to Withhold Income for Child Support. 

 

9. If an arrears order is not part of the original order, and arrears accrue, they will be payable at $50 per month effective the first 
day of the second month after they begin to accrue, unless otherwise ordered by the Court.  

 

10. Pursuant to California Family Code Section 4007.5, or in the event the provisions of that code section sunset or are not 
applicable, the order for child support shall be suspended for any period exceeding ninety (90) consecutive days in which the 
person ordered to pay support is incarcerated or involuntarily institutionalized unless the payor has the means to pay support 
while incarcerated or involuntarily institutionalized. 

 

11. Current child support shall be modified and set at $0.00 per month starting on the 1st day of the month following the 
entrance of payor into a live-in drug or alcohol treatment program that lasts for at least 30 days consecutively and which 
prevents payor from earning income other than that which is paid to the program as a term of that program.   

 

12. Current child support suspended or modified under paragraphs 10 or 11 shall resume as previously set by court order on 
the 1st day of the 10th full month after payor’s release from custody or leaving the live-in program. 

 

13. In any case where the Court has ordered as part of the child support order an add-on for child care, the custodial parent shall 
notify the non-custodial parent and DCSS in writing within 5 days of any change in the child care expense. The Court reserves 
jurisdiction to retroactively modify support for a period of 60 days after such notification is provided. In the event such 
notification was not provided to the non-custodial parent and DCSS, the Court reserves jurisdiction to retroactively modify the 
order. 

 

NOTICE:    Any party required to pay child support must pay interest on overdue amounts at the “legal” rate, 
which is currently 10 percent. 

 

 

  


